R2-D2 Diamond Select 1/4 Scale Bank

galleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.com

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
    Articulation: N/A
    Assembly Ease: N/A
    Character Likeness: 5
    Overall Quality: 5

My third item received was my 1/4 scale R2-D2 bank from Diamond Select. I have to say that this was a creative way to keep costs down on a figure. Rather than making a fully articulated R2-D2 in the 1/4th scale, they just made him into a bank.

R2 is made of soft plastic. It looks like his legs were attached separately but they don’t move. He’s got a slot at the base of his dome on his back to deposit coins and removal plug on his bottom side. The detailing on the bank is nice and he does look great displayed w/ Anakin and Mace.

Basically – I don’t have a lot to complain about. He is what he is and you can still pick him up reasonably online.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.