Mace Windu 1/4 Ultimate Quarter Scale Figure by Diamond Select – Review

galleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.com

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: 5
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

Originally I wasn’t sure if I wanted to pick up Mace, but I managed to get him for a steal of a price so I figured why not. I’m glad that I did. Diamond did a wonderful job sculpting Samuel L. Jackson’s facial expressions. Things that I particularly like about his face are the areas around his eyes – they gave his eyebrows lots of character in a very basic way. The cranial bumps that they put on his brow nicely look like Samuel’s face. The sculpting around his eyes is also really nice. They gave him some extra folds that help really make his otherwise pretty basic eyes like dead on accurate. His lips were also sculpted into a nice serious expression.

Like Anakin, Mace’s Jedi costume is amazing. The fabric is very rustic and warm, he’s got tons of detail on his belt. And his boots which again are plastic, have a lot of extra patina such that they don’t really look plastic but they look leather.My only complaint is that his cotton robe is kind of bulky and hard to get it to lay properly. It also came out of the box wrinkled. The hood has wire in the rim of the hood so you can shape it however you want around his face.

Mace comes w/ 2 sets of hands, his lightsaber, and the testing device he used on little Ani in The Phantom Menace.

Another great figure – he looks great displayed with Anakin. I’m going to track down Obi-Wan so I can have all 3 of them together.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.