Darth Vader “Thank the Maker” Gentle Giant PGM Exclusive Mini-Bust Review

Manufacturer: Gentle Giant Ltd.
Accessories: Mini-bust, 1 hand with C-3PO helmet, open-handed glove, dove, and mini-comic book

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: NA
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

I received my first Premium Guild Member exclusive mini-bust today – it’s the “Thank the maker” holiday Darth Vader Mini-bust.

Bust comes with 2 hands, a dove, and a reproduction version of the comic book that the bust is based on. It’s an AU where Vader finds C-3PO’s head on Cloud City and remembers making the droid as a child with his mother Shmi watching on.

The bust is like the REVENGE OF THE SITH Vader, it’s very solid and heavy. His left hand is raised and it’s really easy to pluck the hands off and replace them. On the downside, because you just have a square fitting over a square piece if you’re not careful you can probably drop and break the hand. The Vader part itself is beautifully sculpted and authentic.

The Vader/C-3PO combo is awesome and having the hand by itself is a nice iconic “Join me” pose. The dove? Eh, somehow I think that bird would get Force choked if it tried crapping on Vader’s hand.

Overall – lovely piece as usual. I’m always up for adding rare and unusual pieces to my collection that are based on other sorts of comics that go along with original films.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews, Shrine Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.