Sideshow 1/6 Scale X-Wing Pilot Luke Skywalker

img_2927

I didn’t realize that I’d forgotten to post these on my blog – extra images are available to view on my Facebook page.

I got Sideshow’s 1/6 scale X-Wing Luke Skywalker pilot figure last month and decided to photograph him along w/ my 2 new Hot Toy’s figures tonight.

img_2931

Normally I would try to show off all of the accessories in their live environment on the figure, but Luke has a weird-ass helmet that you have to take off in 3 pieces to get it off of his head. I know me, I’ll break it if I try to remove it, so you get to see his hair being studied by Hot Toys Luke instead.

img_2943

This Luke didn’t come w/ a lot of accessories, he had 3 exta gloved hands, 2 bare hands, a pair of “folded” gloves which were the Sideshow exclusive and Luke’s hair.

img_2945
No weapons.

Luke’s costume though truly is the scene stealer for this figure, I had him sitting for a while next to Hasbro’s Biggs and Wedge and the helmet, how they made it makes a lot of difference. Sideshow molded it really tightly on the head so it looks like a normal helmet, unlike the Hasbros where the helmets were giant round things sitting on top of the heads.

img_2955

Luke’s costume has very nice accessories, I even like the tiny mouthpiece on his helmet. From what I can see of it, I like the facemold. Very nice figure and worth the wait.

Comparison photo of Sideshow X-Wing Pilot Luke and Hot Toys ANH Luke

img_2961

 

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Star Wars Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.