Hot Toys Han Solo and Chewbacca 1/6 Scale Figures: Star Wars A New Hope

img_1537_r

Ok so I took Han and Chewie out of their box tonight! I really wish they’d figure out a better way to swap hands then the little flimsy wrist knob things. Of course I broke one of Han’s 🙄 Thankfully they had another set. One of Chewie’s came completely out when I went to swap his hands, thankfully it didn’t break though. (See full gallery of photos on my Facebook page.)

img_1544_r

Overall impressions, they’re both amazing. At some point (probably this weekend) I’ll take some comparison pics w/ my different figures. I don’t have a lot of different Han Solos because most were ugly.

img_1547_r

Figures came together in one box. Fun bonus there was a cool piece of photoshop art w/ the 2 figures on top of the box, that will definitely be displayed. I nearly didn’t get the bottom plastic piece off it was so freaking snug.

img_1508_r

I got both of the exclusive figures so Chewie had an extra giant blaster thing and Han had a Commlink and a stormtrooper belt as extra accessories. Han came w/ his blaster, 8 full sets of hands, an extra hair piece that fit’s his headset, and his belt. Chewie has his Wookie purse, 1 extra pair of furred hands, and a headset. Both of course have nice stands with their names on them.

img_1511_r

img_1510_r

img_1542_r

Chewbacca – he just looks great. He came all perfectly silky smooth, a little mussing around w/ him and he started looking more normal w/ his fur all fluffed out. I like his face a lot, they did a great job on his mouth. His eyes aren’t beady. His proportions are perfect. I love how massive Chewie is also compared to Han!

img_1521_r

img_1523_r

Han Solo – he looks amazing, I have one photo that I think is so quintessential Han. Apparently Han had been ready for a while, he smelled like moth balls (bleck!) But at least he wasn’t chewed on. His face is perfect, his clothes are miniature perfect replica of his screen outfit. I just love him.

img_1527_r

 

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Star Wars Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.