Hot Toys 1/6 Scale Obi-Wan (Ben) Kenobi Figure

img_3003

Old Ben also showed up today along with Luke. Seeing Hot Toy’s Old Ben face sculpt made me suddenly desperately wish that Disney/Marvel/Fox weren’t fighting and we could get 1/6 scale Magneto figures w/ Ian McKellan’s facemold. (See full collection of photos on my Facebook page.)

img_3007
Old Ben also has a nice collage poster. I love these, I can’t wait to see Leia’s (she’s coming in March.)

The sculpt for Ben is just beautiful, it’s weathered, and looks so strickingly like Sir Alec Guinness, it’s eerie.

img_3019

Old Ben comes w/ 3 lightsaber hilts – one no blade, one w/ blade, and one attached to forearm that can light up. he has 3 extra hands, his stand, and costume. Unlike young Luke, Ben travels light.

img_3010

Ben’s costume is beautiful, the fabric is a lovely cream color. The tunic’s sleeves even have patched up holes in it. His robe is tattered and a little frayed.

img_3023img_3028

On this figure less is definitely more. He wins for being truly a beautiful representation of the character.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Star Wars Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.