Princess Leia Yavin Ceremonial Gown Custom 16″ Robert Tonner Doll

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Continuing my quest for more gorgeous Princess Leia dolls, this week my next beautiful custom from Stardust dolls arrived – a Robert Tonner 16″ Yavin Medal Ceremony dress!

The doll used is a Robert Tonner Betty Ann from the now retired Brenda Starr line who I had long ago rerooted with super long hair. I haven’t done anything with her factory paint, perhaps someday I’ll have her further customized. I selected Betty Ann for a couple of reasons. First off – when she was young, Carrie looked a lot like her mother, silver screen legend Debbie Reynolds. Betty Ann is from a ’40’s collection of dolls. When I saw her I liked her roundish face and high cheekbones look very much like Reynolds and Fisher. I know there are others who use and customize the Miss Coulter doll, but for her earlier films, I wanted a doll who’s face was fuller and softer looking since that more accurately matches Carrie’s fresh young face from “A New Hope.”

I’d always wanted this doll to wear this outfit. I know, jewelry & shoes aren’t screen accurate, but they’re Ok for now. The dress and hand designed belt look lovely on her.

Now my Diamond Select 1/4 scale Han Solo isn’t by himself! What do you think of this pairing?

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.