Custom 12″ Endor Celebration Princess Leia Doll

In my move I unearthed one of my favorite custom 12″ figures – it’s my Endor Celebration Princess Leia doll!

This Leia was a collaboration between myself and Samantha Peterson, who sadly is now deceased. She used to run The Queen’s Tailor and made many Star Wars collectors happy over the years making lovely custom Star Wars dolls.

For this collaboration I took a vintage Princess Leia who had much of her hair ripped out and gave her a full head reroot w/ 2 tone crimped brown hair and sent her off to Sam for the outfit.

Not only did Samantha make a screen accurate costume, but she completed the doll by braiding her hair w/ leather ribbons and she made perfect sandals to complete the outfit!

Before Hasbro made the Portrait Leia, the Kenner Leia was always my favorite face sculpt of Carrie Fisher; for pure nostalgia purposes she remains so. I’m happy to have her back in my collection and on display!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Custom Figures & Dolls and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.