Custom 12″ Bespin Princess Leia Cloud City Outfit Doll

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week my gorgeous hand made Bespin Leia costume showed up from Stardust dolls! I’ve been desperately wanting a 12″ Bespin Leia ever since I learned that Kenner killed the doll line for The Empire Strikes Back and had planned a doll wearing this outfit. See photo HERE of unproduced prototype.

My Leia doll was a former Portrait Edition Yavin Celebration doll that had her ponytail chopped off. I rerooted her and planned on having her for this outfit. I found out tonight the hair I had used is a bit tough to work with, so her hair styling leaves a lot to be desired – please don’t judge me :p  Sometime down the road I’ll work on replacing the doll with another, but until then enjoy the photos above!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Custom Figures & Dolls and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.