Random Star Wars Purchases – Lot Review

‘Tis the season to find assorted stuff to pick up for my collection. I picked up some rather random goodies over the last couple of months and figured I’d just show them all off in one post.

Holiday Star Wars Bobbleheads – Target has these on sale for $4.24 each this week. There are 5 of them and they’re from 2010 – they have Darth Vader, R2-D2, C-3PO, Yoda, and a Jawa. They were out of Jawas at my Target. All are based on original Christmas Artwork from Lucasfilm. Vader, 3PO, and Yoda all have wobbling heads, R2’s whole body wobbles around when you tap on him. Target also has a collection of assorted other goodies, there was a “surprise figure” grab bag that they were sold out of, for the girls – lip gloss that comes in lightsaber tubes (I have these I forgot to include them in the photos,) a Yoda and a Vader Stocking, and an assortment of nice character glass blown ornaments. Normally I’d snatch up the ornaments, but they’ve taken to displaying them on hooks at the store and they aren’t in package anymore. With the glass ornaments being so fragile, I really don’t want to buy them that way – sooooo I passed. Also pictured in my lot is a 100 piece Star Wars puzzle that comes in a baggy. I found it on a front end cap and they were only $2.99 each. The artwork is nice, it’s from one of the Corellian trilogy book covers and features all of the good guys – Han, Leia, Luke, Lando, and Chewie.

Kelloggs “Gold” Busts from UK – this set were items that came in Kelloggs cereal boxes in the UK when The Phantom Menace was released. The busts are plastic and about an inch and a 1/2 tall. I think there are 10 of them – I have 8: Queen Amidala, Qui-Gon Jinn, Darth Maul, Lord Sideous, C-3PO, Boss Nass, Jar-Jar Binks, and Obi-Wan Kenobi. I’m missing Anakin and R2-D2. They have nice detailing on them. Since the busts are wider than your 3 3/4″ figures the faces have more detail on them. I’m glad that I picked them up.

Star Wars/Disney Collectibles – Funny but true, I picked up the Star Tours Yoda Bobblehead a couple of days before the news broke about the Disney/Lucasfilm acquisition. I thought it was kind of ironic. He’s one of my favorite odd-ball collectibles that I’ve picked up in a while and is a nice bookend to the year with my getting the Gentle Giant Wondercon popcorn 3D mini-bust. The detailing on this little bobblehead is amazing. I think he’s a heavy duty ceramic. Yoda’s got a wonderfully perturbed expression and is holding a mouse-ear chocolate icecream bar that he’s taken a bite from. He’s also wearing mouse ears that are complete w/ his name stitched in gold on the back. The warning sign is hilarious warning – no lightsabers, blasters, or droids allowed on rides. Sadly, Yoda’s too short to ride. Guess he’ll need to pull a Jedi mind trick on the ride attendants.

The R2-D2 cup was released on the day that Star Tours re-opened to the public after it’s renovation. It’s got a handle and you pop R2’s head up to access your drink. Nice detailing on the cup overall complete w/ lots of 3D detailing. His only factory mark that I can tell is a Star Tours stamp on one of his back panels.

Other Random Goodies – I scored a tiny Queen Amidala lot that had a nice pencil complete w/ a Queen Amidala eraser on the end and a bookmark with Amidala in her black “return to Naboo” dress. I also got one of TPM Kelloggs pens with her that came out last winter.

Finally – there were 3 new small plushy dolls that I didn’t have that I also picked up at Target. I got Boba Fett, Stormtrooper, and Wicket. I’m not sure why Wicket is naked – maybe someone stole his cowl. I love the stormtrooper because w/ his enormous helmet and tiny body – he looks like the silly tiny stormtroopers from the upcoming Star Wars Detours cartoons!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews, Shopping Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.