Get Ready for STAR WARS DETOURS New Lucasfilm Animated Series

Star Wars Detours™ is an animated comedy that explores what daily life is like in a galaxy far, far away. There are no Empires striking back or attacking clones here. Instead, Star Wars Detours focuses on the universe’s regular folks and their everyday problems… which, to be fair, do frequently involve famous bounty hunters, crazed Ewoks, and even a Dark Lord of the Sith.

Welcome to Star Wars: Detours: the other side of the stars, between the wars.

I know the hateboys are out already trashing on this, but I have to say, I think it looks hilarious! Seriously I NEED myself a whole army of gigantic bunned Princess Leia toys/figures with her whining entourage of decoys – LOL! With the announcement of Star Wars 1313 coming and being the ever on hold Live Action series being Star Wars things that are going to be dark and aimed at adults, it’s really nice seeing them producing something that will be completely KID FRIENDLY. Kids, particularly small kids should find this show hysterical and the adults who watch will be in on all of the goofy inside jokes. For those whining that it’s not Robot Chicken – well no, but it IS by Seth Green, so really I don’t know what the fuss is…can’t wait to see where this lands and when it’ll air!

Trailer:

VideoBam.com
Powered by

Clip 1: Emperor gets caught

VideoBam.com
Powered by

Clip 2: Han’s Late for dinner

VideoBam.com

Clip 3 Leia and her Decoys

VideoBam.com

Clip 4 Super Ace Killers

VideoBam.com

Clip 5 Lando and Greedo

VideoBam.com

Clip 6 Obi-Wan’s Recruitment center

VideoBam.com

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Star Wars Stuff, SW News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.