Kotobukiya Jaina Solo Bishoujo Statue – Production Photo!

[image]

It’s been a long time coming, but Star Wars is now officially joining the lineup of Bishoujo statues! Get ready to see the lovely ladies of all eras of the ultimate science-fiction powerhouse reimagined as never before.

First up in the new Star Wars series is ace pilot/Jedi warrior/daughter of Han Solo and Princess Leia, JAINA SOLO! One of the most popular characters in the Expanded Universe, Jaina has appeared in numerous novels and comic books.

This young Jedi puts her own spin on the traditional X-Wing pilot uniform, wearing it stripped down to the waist to reveal her tank top.

Standing 9 inches tall (1/7 scale) on a special display base incorporating the Rogue Squadron emblem. Not only is Jaina the first Star Wars Bishoujo Statue, she’s also the first Extended Universe character brought to life by Kotobukiya. She looks great on her own, and she’ll make the perfect addition to any Star Wars or Bishoujo collection!

Kotobukiya Jaina Solo Bishoujo Statue will be available in Q3 2012

http://www.jedinews.co.uk/news/news.aspx?newsID=7603

You can view more photos HERE!

I’m so looking forward to this! I have one of Koto’s model Yoda kits and I just love the quality of it.  I need to ask my local guys if they’re going to be getting them, if not figure out where to pre-order it online (other than ebay.) Although I’m not really into the whole Anime-look I’m THRILLED that we’re getting another, rarely used, very popular FEMALE EU character! Here’s hoping that if she sells well that maybe Gentle Giant will make a mini-bust with her as well!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in SW News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kotobukiya Jaina Solo Bishoujo Statue – Production Photo!

  1. lazypadawan says:

    This looks great! I may start collecting these. By the way, I think you can buy things directly from Kotobukiya.

    • erikab1123 says:

      Humm I’ll have to see about that. If my local guys order from them I wouldn’t mind supporting them though. Otherwise, I know there are lots of online sources where they don’t jack up the prices on newly released items. I believe she’s going to run somewhere around $65.

Comments are closed.