Gentle Giant Wondercon 2012 Yoda with 3D Glasses Mini-Bust Review

  • Company: Gentle Giant
  • Number: 778/1200
  • Date: 2012

My entire purpose for wanting to fight the crowds at Wondercon on the floor of the con was to get my mitts on this little fella!

I’m happy that I scored the popcorn munching Jedi Master. What I love about Gentle Giant is that even when they decide to do cute collectibles, they don’t skimp on the quality. Yoda is every bit as detailed as any of the previous versions that they’ve done with him. He’s also got the added bonus of having extra props that include a tub of popcorn from “Obi-Wan Cinemas” (I didn’t know that Obi-Wan liked movies, I thought that bars were his Jedi-off-time scene 😉 ) He also comes w/ 3D glasses. The 3D on the box was to celebrate the release of “The Phantom Menace” in 3D.

I love my little funky Yoda – he’s hanging with my Sideshow Santa Yoda on my fun SW collectibles shelf! Can’t wait to see what they’ll have for San Diego Comic Con and Celebration (not that I’ll be going there but still, doesn’t mean that if it’s not something awesome that I won’t maybe get one 😉 )

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews, Shrine Photos. Bookmark the permalink.