Star Wars Target Shopping Trip

I went to Target tonight and scored a boatload of Star Wars stuff. I don’t overly feel like reviewing everything individually so I’ll just give you a run down.,

3 3/4″ Figures:

Anakin Skywalker – Clone Wars “Firing Lightsaber Launcher” – This Anakin looks nice, not sure what the deal with the dice cube is. Ani looks just like the cartoons, nice sculpt.

The Vintage Collection: Queen Amidala & Anakin Skywalker (Padawan) – So I’ve been trying to score the Queen Amidala online and finally just got one at the store. For all that we’ve been screwed on Padme stuff elsewhere in the world of collectibles, Hasbo is good about giving us at least 1 Padme each year. This Queen is one that we’ve never had before, the sculpting is amazing w/nice detail! The Anakin is nice also although I don’t know that he overly looks like Jake Lloyd. I like the helmet and other goodies that he comes with.

Movie Heroes The Rise of Darth Vader: Target Exclusive 2 pack with Darth Vader and Young Ani. The Tatooine Anakin in this set looks more like Jake Lloyd. The 2 pack is cool and a nice unique look at the character.

Plush Chewbacca, Yoda, and Darth Vader by Comic Images. These little cuties are about 3″ tall each. I always enjoy adding some cute characters in my displays and these count. I think that I like Chewie the best because he’s all furry, but Yoda is adorable too.

Lenticular Puzzle – by Cardinal – Anakin Skywalker Podracer. I haven’t assembled this but I like the idea of a lenticular puzzle. One image has Anakin coming right at you in his pod racer, the other is a close up of him with his helmet & goggles on. It’s an easy puzzle 12″ x 9″ and 100 pieces.

Anakin Slap Band – I find these to be hilarious, I have a slap watch with these styles of bands on them and just found it funny that a majority of the different graphics on these were of Boba Fett, clone troopers, and Darth Maul – awww fanboys can now wear bracelets of their favorite characters! I like the Anakin one. I didn’t know how much they were otherwise I would’ve picked up the Yoda also.

Target Valentine’s Day items. I picked up a few remaining Valentine’s day goodies, post holiday and on clearance. 1 was  set of 9 different styles of lenticular Valentine’s day cards from The Phantom Menace. I haven’t pulled them out to look at them but the window shows one of Jar-Jar.  Finally I got 2 candy items. First was a heart shaped box with Cherry flavored lollipops inside with that hunk of burning love Darth Maul on the front. Next is a cool silver tin with Darth Vader’s helmet and Star Wars logo on it. There are a few chocolates inside, but the tin is the main event of that one.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews, Shopping Trips. Bookmark the permalink.