Leektar & Nippet Ewok 2-Pack 3 3/4″ Scale Figures by Hasbro – Review

imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: 4
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 4.5
  • Overall Quality: 4.625

My first immediate response on these figures is that I’m beyond excited to finally see some ewoks that were made who weren’t just Chief Chirpa, Wicket, or Logray. Not that I don’t love those 3 ewoks, but come on there were hundreds of ewoks who were made for RETURN OF THE JEDI, we should have dozens of different ewoks and woklings but instead Hasbro usually prefers to rehash the greatest hits and focuses on more clones w/ slightly different paint jobs. *Sigh* The poor ewoks get little respect – although they get worlds more attention than GungGangs.

This is the first time that I’m aware of that they made a baby ewok in this scale. He’s beyond cute and perfectly fits in his basket. Logray comes w/ a nice hood that’s got a skull on it. The hood has some paint on it to give it depth. He also comes w/a  tomahawk and utility belt. The belt almost covers the line around his middle where his stomach swivels. Leektar stands on his own w/o needing a stand.

Overall – these are very nice figures. They’re slight upgrades from the vintage figures with a bit more paint detail added to them. The extra articulation point at the waist makes them a new generation figure.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.