Empire Strikes Back *Spirit* Bust-ups: Darth Vader, Hoth Han Solo, AT-AT Driver by Gentle Giant – Review

imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Assembly Ease: 4
  • Character Likeness: 3
  • Overall Quality: 4

So these are the first of the *Spirit* bust-ups that I’ve received. Other than the Darth Vader, I’m not sure why they made Han & the AT-AT Driver into this form considering we never saw either as spirits or holograms.

The Bust-ups were pretty easy to assemble. They’re rather like blind puzzles, no instructions provided and you have to put them together and hope that you get it right. Luckily these were pretty easy. I think out of them the coolest features were on the Han Solo you can move his finger so it’ll fit into the trigger hole on the gun – that’s some pretty fine detailing for a collectible that’s only 2″ tall. Both Han & the AT-AT Driver have guns that you can easily lose if you’re not careful.

Overall I like them but the spirit plastic makes it kind of hard to make out their features. I keep wanting to call the AT-AT Driver a Tie-Fighter Pilot because w/o the paint difference, they look the same. With Han, it’s difficult to see his face. The Vader is the best of the bunch for making out his features.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.