New STAR WARS Ebay Arrivals! Japan Rarities!

Today I received 2 auctions that I’ve been jumping up and down for waiting in anticipation to show up. I got my first 2 sets of Pepsi Twist Star wars Collection Episode III Sound Big Cap sets. The sets I got are General Grievous/Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin/Queen Amidala.

These were apparently mail away items and only available in Japan during 2005. The most exciting thing about them is that each of the caps were sculpted by Gentle Giant. I like that I now have an Obi-Wan and an Anakin so I don’t have to pick up the Gentle Giant busts that they’ve recently produced, even if they are slightly different and slightly larger.

There are 5 more sets that I don’t have – Luke/Vader, Han/Chewbacca, Stormtrooper/Leia, Palpatine/Yoda, and R2-D2/C-3PO. Out of the remaining sets I desperately want the Leia, Yoda, and droid sets. The Vader/Luke I’m not drooling over because the busts aren’t too different from the original Gentle Giants that I already have. Of course if I can score them cheap, I’ll snatch them up too. The Han and Leia busts are different enough from the original ANH GG versions that makes them desirable. I don’t have the original ROTS Yoda bust, nor Palpatine so I’d love that set.

Also arrived today was my Medicom Wicket W. Warrick 12″ scale figure. He’s officially my second Medicom figure. I think that I’ve determined that down the road I’ll need to pick up their Anakin, ANH Luke, ANH Han Solo, Yoda, Jawa, and possibly the droids. Other possibilities are Darth Vader and Darth Maul. The rest of the bucket heads I can care less about (clones, Fetts, etc.)  I generally prefer human and alien characters with Vader/C-3PO & R2-D2 being the exceptions to the mechanical characters. I think it’s my own personal backlash against the billions of different clone stuff that’s out there – none of it interests me much, except maybe the statues by GG w/ Yoda taking out the blue clone trooper and the ewoks attacking the stormtrooper. Seeing the clones getting punked is always a good thing 😉

Anywhoo – reviews coming soon!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Shopping Trips. Bookmark the permalink.