Star Wars Goodies for the Day

So here in Phoenix we don’t necessarily have massive toy shows that you can goto, but there are little ones that are sprinkled throughout the valley. I went to one called “Phx’s Littlest Toy Show” today that’s located in the same plaza as Toy Anxiety (my new favorite haunt – all Phoenix toy collectors should go there – think antique store but 100% all sci-fi/comic book collectibles +new stuff!)

Anywhoo – I scored 12″ figures – I got the Battle for Endor Ewok 2-pack, Attack of the Clones Padme, and R2-A6 at the show. I then visited Toy Anxiety and picked up the TRU exclusive “Disturbance at Lars Homestead” playset and 3 McDonalds toys (I’m still working to collect that whole series – somehow I missed them when they came out.)

I’ll work on reviewing these items individually. First impressions though – the ewoks are beautiful, I’ve always loved my Wicket. And Padme isn’t as ugly as I used to think that she was, not when you compare her to the horrifically ugly Sideshow Ilum Padme. Course that’s not much of a ringing endorsement.

The playset looks awesome – OK off to debox!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Shopping Trips. Bookmark the permalink.