Jawas 2-Pack Gentle Giant Mini-Busts – Review

Jawa 2-Pack mini-busts by Gentle Giant #0128/7000 from 2007. Original retail price: $60.00.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

Hee hee – I love Jawas, they’ve always been some of my favorite Star Wars critters. Gentle Giant released the Jawas as a two-pack. Both have batteries that when you turn them on from the bottom-side, their eyes light up!

First Jawa has removable hands and comes with 2 different types of blasters that you can select from for him to wield. Although the guns look somewhat different, I don’t know why they needed to bother w/ the 2 sets. The bust has nice weathering w/ the paint. Both blasters have a healthy layer of patina on them for age.

The second Jawa is examining the inside of a R5-D4 head. This Jawa is incredibly detailed from the circuitry inside the droid head to the elongated wires sticking out of his power pack that he’s got slung around his shoulder.

Other than the fact that the second Jawa has tiny pieces that you really have to worry about breaking – there’s nothing not to like about these cuties!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.