Stormtrooper Han Solo Unleashed Figure – Review

Today I received my Han Solo Unleashed figure from Hasbro. Released 2005, it stands 6″ tall.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Assembly Ease: N/A
  • Character Likeness: 4
  • Overall Quality: 4

The Unleashed line was a truly unique and cool figure series produced by Hasbro. The line ran from 2002-2007 and were an economic way for collectors to obtain some statue style figures to their collection for a fraction of the cost of high end sculptures. Made from heavy duty vinyl, the figures come with a base. Each figure has a peg in usually one foot to plant them into their epic poses. They usually also have some sort of action thing going on, in Han’s case, he’s got the trash compactor critter’s tail swinging up after him.

The figure is nicely detailed with the base being covered w/ garbage shute debris. Han stands in an epic pose w/ his stormtrooper blaster pointed towards the water. He also comes w/ a stormtrooper helmet that fits his head nicely.

His face isn’t a perfect match for Han but it’s passable, it actually looks more accurate for a cartoon version of Han than of Harrison Ford. But that doesn’t detract at all for the piece.

Overall – I love these little statues, I had finally started getting into the line right when Hasbro decided to mini-fy them in 2006. This Han is a nice addition to my collection.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.