Pink Darth Vader Helmet 2009 San Diego Comic Con Exclusive Breast Cancer Awareness – Review

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: 1 – helmet swivels around on pedestal
  • Assembly Ease: N/A
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

This beauty was an exclusive for 2009 San Diego Comic Con. It’s a Darth Vader Helmet supporting Susan G. Komen’s Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

I remember seeing the helmet on the floor at Comic Con and liked how utterly unique and fabulous the piece was and a nice reminder to male collectors who would normally buy anything and everything Vader related that there are important causes in the world. I was broke that year though, couldn’t buy it. So when I was able to pick it up for a bargain I jumped at the opportunity.

Every female collector should own one of these. For me, it not only reminds me of my Dad who I attended that Con with, but also my grandmother who had breast cancer and was a survivor.

The helmet stands at around 8″ tall from stand to top of helmet. The helmet swivels around on the stand but doesn’t have any other articulation. The helmet is made of a lighter plastic than what you’re used to with Gentle Giant’s busts making it lightweight. The detailing is great on it. They did a lovely job with all of the helmet’s features – in fact, it’s more detailed than my ’70’s era Don Post Darth Vader costume mask.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.