Queen Amidala Miniature Statue by Applause – Review

Queen Amidala Miniature Statue by Applause. This came out in 1999 with the release of “The Phantom Menace” and was marked as “First Edition.” #1563/7500.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 4
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Character Likeness: 4
  • Overall Quality: 4

This was an item that I got on ebay. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the statue when it showed up. This item has heft to it. If you love Gentle Giant busts, this piece displays very nicely with them because it’s similar in heft and quality for a much lower price tag.

Even though the piece is small (approximately 4″ tall) the detailing is very nicely done on the robes including gold accenting that matches the design on the costume. The throne is also nice. If I have any real complaint, it’s that the back of the throne is rather blah/bland. For displaying you have to keep the back facing back – not that you’d want to display it any other way, but the lack of detail on the backside does limit how you can display it.

The Theed Throne Room gown is my favorite Queen Amidala costume from “The Phantom Menace” – I rather go out of my way to find as many goodies as I can with her in this gown. This piece is one of my favorites.

Overall – the miniature is very nice. I wish that they had made more of these.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Queen Amidala Miniature Statue by Applause – Review

  1. Pingback: New Shrine Photos – In Progress Queen Amidala – Padme/Anakin Shelves | Star Wars Shrine

Comments are closed.