Clone Wars Padme Amidala Bust-Up by Gentle Giant – Review

Padme Amidala – Clone Wars Bust-Up by Gentle Giant was released 2006.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 4
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Assembly Ease: 2
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 4

I recently obtained this bust-up and like the detailing on the overall piece. Padme’s face nicely looks like she could’ve stepped out of an animation cell as opposed to her looking more life-like.

She’s got some nice detailing like the pom-poms at the end of her cape’s ties. Her gun is a bit on the blah side. When I got her, she had never been taken out of package or assembled. Five years in the packaging made her parts rather stiff. I had to hold her head, the cape, and body for a while to heat them up to allow them to successfully link together. For a while I thought that she wasn’t going to go together at all. Once assembled the bust-up is seamless and quite nice.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.