Welcome to Star Wars Shrine!

Welcome to my new Star Wars collecting/collectibles blog! I’ve been collecting since I first saw Star Wars when I was a little girl. I remember being so excited that my Mom picked up for me two figure packs at JC Penny – they included Darth Vader, 2 Stormtroopers, C-3PO, Luke, and Leia.

Years later I’ve amassed a large collection of Star Wars memorabilia. This blog will be my place for showing off my new purchases, reviewing them, and talking about collecting on the whole. As a collector, I enjoy anything that’s figural – specifically I love 12″ figures and smaller detailed statues. I’m phasing out a lot of my 3 3/4″ inch collection to focus on these areas. However, I will not be getting rid of my vintage collection (the horrors!) nor my favorite modern figures.

I recently moved and am working on getting my collection back out and on display. This will take me some time since my collection ended up in several places after the move. I’ll be posting updated photos as I get the collection out and on display.

Oh yeah and I’m also a photo fanatic so expect random posts filled w/ event photos, photoshoots, and/or press stuff of former STAR WARS stars.

If you have any questions feel free to ask!

PLJ

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Site. Bookmark the permalink.