Star Wars Stocking Stuffers Bonanza from Michaels & Target

Alright so I’m including Target in this post just because I’d forgotten to showcase two items that I got there in their stocking stuffer aisle – Star Wars Lightsaber Lip Balm with bonus carabiner clip…oh yeah as if having pretty Darth and Yoda on your lips wasn’t awesome enough – the lip balm lights up too! Woohoo! Hee hee – I’m excited, it’s something Star Wars that will appeal to girls! I think they were like $4 each.

Michaels has a boatload of goodies for Stocking stuffers. There might be other characters at stores near you – this is just what I found at mine. The bins seemed pretty full so I think I probably got everything. If you see something that I don’t have pictured – let me know!

Here’s a rundown of all of the goodies:

  1. Hanging Dry Erase Board w/ Marker – comes in either Yoda or Boba Fett – $2 each.
  2. 120 Sheet Journal Designs: A New Hope Poster, Darth Vader, Darth Maul, and Yoda – $5 each
  3. Jumbo Erasers – Darth Maul, Darth Vader, and Yoda all are over 4″ in size. $1 Each
  4. 3D rulers – 2 designs $1 Each
  5. 8 Pack of colored markers – assorted characters 1 on each pen $1 a pack
  6. 3D 60 page spiral bound mini-journal – Stormtrooper, Darth Maul, Darth Vader, or Yoda $1 Each
  7. 4 pack of mini erasers – designs Yoda, Darth Vader, R2 & 3PO, Anakin – $1
  8. 3D Stickers – 6 per set, 3 different sets $1 a package
  9. Tattoos – 12 pack $1
  10. Pencil cases – I thought there were 3 designs but I guess I have 2 only. Both are duel sided – Darth Vader is on one side (different poses on each) one has Yoda and the other Anakin – $1 each
  11. 7 Piece Fun Calculator set – 2 designs 1 A New Hope, the other Yoda – although all of the pieces have different characters. In each pack you get: 1 calculator, 2 pencils, an eraser, a pencil sharpener, memo pad w/ 36 pieces of paper, and a notepad again w/ 36 pages. $5 a set.

I’m rather bummed by the overall lack of prequel representation beyond just Darth Maul and a couple of small Anakin items. The few individual Leia items are with her in the bikini – not really sure that’s appropriate if you want to give these to little kids. There wasn’t a single item w/ Padme on it. Luckily there is lots of Yoda though, he’s everywhere and loved by everyone. Everything is marked as 2012 so it’s all new stuff!

This is a great haul of goodies if you get one of each of everything it only comes out to $51. Remove the journals and the calculator sets and you’re down to $21 for stocking stuffers – not bad for fun stuff that can be used at school or at the office!

 

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Shopping Trips. Bookmark the permalink.