Han Solo & Chewbacca Pepsi Twist Revenge of the Sith Ep III Sound Big Cap Sets – Review Posted on June 28, 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sculpted by Gentle Giant.
Production Year: 2005
Type: Pepsi Twist mail in items, only available in Japan.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: N/A
  • Assembly Ease: N/A
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

I’m so excited, I got my hands on a third set of the uber-rare Pepsi Twist Sound Caps from Japan! This go around I picked up the Han Solo & Chewbacca 2-pack.

Both busts are awesome – they’re similar to the A NEW HOPE sculpts that Gentle Giant has already made, except both characters are in different poses. Rather than being very cocky, smiley, Han – we get Han Solo in action and Chewbacca is wielding his bowcaster and screaming. Out of the two, Chewbacca is just brilliant – he looks just like his big brother mini-busts in sculpting quality.

For their sounds – both chime the Star Wars main theme with blaster fire at the end. Han Says “I’m Han Solo, Captain of the Millenium Falcon” and Chewie, as you might guess, does his Chewbacca growly-talky thing.

I love that these fit nicely into a collection if you’re looking for something that will bridge your Hasbro Unleashed figures with your Gentle Giant mini-busts because they are sculpted in acrylic they appear to be a less expensive version of the mini-busts with face painting/sculpting that more resembles Unleashed line. I adore these and now have four more to track down!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.