Darth Maul Premium Guild Exclusive Gentle Giant Mini-Bust 2011 – Review

image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host image host

Manufacturer: Gentle Giant
Details:Mini-Bust, 2011, Premium Guild Exclusive, #491

I’m not bothering to score these anymore because GG mini-busts are my favorite Star Wars collectibles, their quality never fails to impress me.

Yep, they made Darth Maul into one sexy beast for this bust. We get to see his wicked tattoos that are all over his upper body. There’s a hint of his skirt/pant flaps around the base giving it an unusual shape.

Detailing as usual is great including extra paint to give his horns depth. His ripped, muscled upper torso is beautifully sculpted. Edition size was only 1250 – so expect to pay through the nose to get one on the secondary market.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.