Wicket W. Warrick Gentle Giant Mini-Bust 2011 Review

Manufacturer: Gentle Giant Ltd.
Accessories: Mini-bust

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: NA
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

Yeah I’m not much of a critic when it comes to all things Gentle Giant. My latest acquisition is the Wicket the Ewok bust from Gentle Giant.

He’s standing in his traditional pose that tends to get over replicated, but he’s also the best of the best. This bust is BEAUTIFUL. The amount of work that went into sculpting the fur, the folds in his leather hood are amazing. His hands are so detailed they almost look like puppet hands from right out of the film. His eyes have wonderful dark depth.

The only assembly involves putting the top of his spear onto a tiny metal rod that sticks up and out of Wicket’s hand.

I officially now can’t wait for Logray to come out – this little furball is worth every penny!

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews, Shrine Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.