Anakin Skywalker 12″ Scale RAH Medicom – Revenge of the Sith Figure – Review

galleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.comgalleryhosted.com
Manufacturer: Medicom Toy
Distributed by: Sideshow Collectible Toys
Date: 2008
Accessories: Costumes, lightsaber, extra hands, stand, and robe.

Ratings: (Scale 0-5)

  • Displayability: 5
  • Articulation: 5
  • Assembly Ease: 5
  • Character Likeness: 5
  • Overall Quality: 5

One of these days I’ll unearth my Sideshow versions of this figure so that I can do side by side photo analysis. Until then, Medicom Anakin has arrived and lays claim to a very high honor of being my favorite Anakin Skywalker 12″ scale figure. God, I hate to admit it, but I think that I’ve become a Medicom snob. As much as I like Sideshow figures their bodies are awkward and stiff for posing. The Medicom figures aren’t a full 12″ but that’s Ok, it might mean that if they do figures who should be taller, they’ve left room for that in the line.

Anakin is beautiful. Photos really do a disservice to these figures. Anakin’s got lovely natural skintone, and his facial features really look like Hayden Christensen. Production photos make his hair look really buckety, but it’s not, it rests nicely on his head and is in scale as well as being nicely detailed w/ lots of strands and waves. His outfit is every bit as detailed as my 1/4 scale Diamond Select Anakin. His boots are made of a soft, pliable vinyl that make it so that you can flex his feet around for posing.

Like Luke, Anakin is easy to pose and can be put into all sorts of action positions that look very natural.

His hands are nicely sculpted complete w/ veins and fingernails. His face comes w/ anger lines between his eyes, his scar is perfect, and his eyes are looking upwards so that you can pose him w/his head down and looking rather menacing.

Figure also comes w/ a soft Jedi robe that’s got wire around the hood so that you can position how it’s going to be displayed on him. I’m not overly keen on the fabric though, it’s rather bulky and hides his lovely costume.

Great figure, I’d really love to see Medicom do a female figure next.

About erikab1123

Hello, I've always loved everything relating to photography. I got my first real 35MM camera when I was in Jr High and have never looked back. I love all things relating to photography - photography and playing with Photoshop!
This entry was posted in Collectible Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anakin Skywalker 12″ Scale RAH Medicom – Revenge of the Sith Figure – Review

  1. lazypadawan says:

    I have this figure too. When I originally pre-ordered it, I’d wondered if I lost my mind given its $200-ish price tag but it’s a terrific piece. Glad I got it.

  2. erikab1123 says:

    I was lucky enough that I got Anakin for a good price loose. I really like him – the bodies on these figures are ugly as hell – but the figures look great when posed & clothed.

    Now I just need to find a Han Solo dirt cheap.

  3. Pingback: Mustafar 1/6 Scale Padme Amidala Skywalker Doll – Updated Photos | Star Wars Shrine

Comments are closed.